Heart Internet

Heart Internet Review
123-reg-logoJonathan Brealey and Tim Beresford setup Webfusion which was successfully growing and in March 2003 they left.  In 2004 they launched Heart Internet and continuing the innovative approach to web hosting. In 2009 Heart Internet were named the 2nd fastest growing technology company in the UK and the 1st fastest growing Internet company in the ‘Deloitte Technology Fast 50.

Company registration No. 04866768

VAT number is:  927 1292 22.

Registered office is:

Heart Internet Ltd
2 Castle Quay
Castle Boulevard
Nottingham
NG7 1FW
UK

Useful links:-

Heart Internet Live Chat

Heart Internet Web Hosting Guides

If you are a customer of Heart Internet then please leave an honest review. We check each and every review before they are published and confirm that the website that is noted for the review is hosted at Heart Internet before making the review go live.

This is not a place to try and create links to your site and we operate a zero spam system to prevent any issues. All spam is blocked via IP address so if you are repeatedly trying to leaving links here the IP address will be blocked automatically.

 

Click here to submit your web hosting review.


The Hosting Review Centre Overall Company Rating

Read the Reviews Below:-

Have your say by adding your own personal review by click "Submit your Review" above.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Simply Perfect

Jul 20, 2013 by Emma
Uptime Comments: 100% • 
Web Hosting Feature Comments: GREAT • 
Value For Money Comments: Very Good • 
Hosting Support Comments: Great • 
Control Panel Comments: Great • 
Speed Of Hosting Comments: FAST 

I needed a small amount of help to get setup and Heart have helped above and beyond.

I wanted to thank them so have left this glowing review of the hosting services.


Love Heart Internet

Jul 20, 2013 by Samatha Kane

I had no idea how difficult is was to setup my business and then I needed a website and Heart made this part simple. Thank you.


Fantastic Web Hosting

Jul 10, 2013 by Hugh
Uptime Comments: 100% - Not had a problem • 
Web Hosting Feature Comments: Very good and simple to use installation of extras • 
Value For Money Comments: Very cheap • 
Hosting Support Comments: Can't comment - not used support • 
Control Panel Comments: Excellent • 
Speed Of Hosting Comments: Very Fast 

My experience of Heart Internet Web Hosting is great. I have had no issues at all.

Well done.


Been a customer for about 10 years

Jun 07, 2013 by Tony Booth

Been a customer for about 10 years.
Recently purchased a new domain and encountered some problems transferring some items from my original site to the new site.
I am not in the first flush of youth but the technical guys at Heart were patience personified when answering my queries.
Most of my mistakes came from lack of computer savvy, but in the end everything worked out fine and the site is up and running.
If there is a better provider than Heart Internet I would be very surprised !!
Regards - Tony Booth - Doncaster - UK.


Resellers Hosting Package

Jun 06, 2013 by Bridget Marshall

I purchased a resellers hosting package on a special offer. There was a reduced rate for the first month and then a regular rate thereafter. However, it was not clear that the 'shortfall' of the first month would be spread over the remaining 11 months which made the cost of those 11 months more than I expected.

* The support I have received has been really really good. They also fix the problem or explain to me how to fix it and they do it very speedily. It is nice knowing that if I have a problem, I can email them and expect a reply within an hour or two.

* I do not find the dashboard/panel on the RHS very easy to use. It is confusing and ambiguous. As such, I use very few options which limits my experience of Heart's full offering.

* Heart do expect a fairly competent level of expertise from their customers however they are very happy and willing to explain to 'beginners'. On occasion they have even helped me with IT matters outside of hosting.

* I would definitely recommend Heart to others


Support has always been excellent

Mar 20, 2013 by Fiona Evans

support has always been excellent - polite, courteous, quick and accurate ! noticed some downtime in the past 6 months or so, which I'd never noticed before - if that didn't happen, they'd have a clean slate from me. good for experts as well as newbies. I have recommended them in the past, but now feel obliged to tell people about small amount of downtime.


Missed the deadline for cancelling hosting

Mar 06, 2013 by Tim Leek

Missed the deadline for cancelling hosting that no longer used. Firstly they sent me emails asking to log in and update my card details, stating that if I didn't pay the product would be deleted. Which was fine by me as I thought I had asked them not to renew anyway. They then started sending me emails to say that if I didn't pay, they would pass my 'debt' on to a debt collection agency, which concerned me and was a change from previous emails. They don't have a call centre, apart from the sales team which would not help with this enquiry. So I opened a ticket with customer services who refused to help and explained that I had missed the deadline for cancelling and again if I didn't pay, my debt would be passed on etc... After a number of requests from me to simply cancel my account, and them refusing, I decided to pay as I didn't want debt collectors coming round, nor do I want my credit rating affected. It seems to me they just wanted my money and had no interest in being reasonable. They give you no option to cancel your account on the control panel, and the only way to do it is to open a ticket with customer services and await their reply. The website was no longer live and what product I was paying for I am still not sure. I am still awaiting confirmation that they have now cancelled my account. I wouldn't go near them again.


Bad pratice

Jul 09, 2012 by franck

He have litigation concerning a dedicated server for very bad service, and they block all service even paid to force us to pay for a full month for a bad service we tried many times to cancel (they don't take care of our request to cancel the service)


Awful Company

Jun 22, 2012 by lewiboy

It is advised to stay well clear of this company. I am having a nightmare with them as they are withholding my domain from me. Its in my name but as the original person who sold the domain to me owes them for a domain registration they are insisting that is cleared first. suggest I pay it!

I don’t even owe them the money, but they will not give me access to the domain to transfer it to a company I want. They are not an ethical company, they are breaking rules set out by ICANN and TUCCOWS but are just ignoring them. I have got to issue proceedings against them, its going to cost me a fortune to sort out.

AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!


Frustrating year with a Fasthosts

Dec 11, 2011 by Jamie Austin

Your support team are fantastic. I spent 1 frustrating year with a Fasthosts reseller account and albeit they offered 24/7 telephone support - your customer service and knowledge surpasses them in all areas. Plus in reality, even though I can't get straight on the phone to you like I could with them, my queries are answered faster than they were by getting on the phone to the Fasthosts crew! Well done.


Hosting Review Centre +441216630456 Old Bank Buildings, Upper High Street,, Birmingham B64 5HY UK 4.4 5.0 18 18 I needed a small amount of help to get setup and Heart have helped above and beyond.I wanted to thank them so have left this glowing review of the hosting services.
Page:
12
Powered by You the Consumer! - Real Web Hosting Company Reviews by Real People.
Hosting Review Centre
Old Bank Buildings, Upper High Street, BirminghamB64 5HY UK 
 • +441216630456