UK2 Net

UK2 Net Hosting ReviewUK2 has been a major player in the web hosting industry since 1998. UK2 Net have been a profitable company since day one and today we’ve sold over a million domain names, and we host thousands of websites and dedicated servers for customers in various countries.  UK2 Net are proud to say that they are one of the biggest and fastest growing web hosting companies in the UK!

Company registration No. 03550739

VAT number is: unknown

Registered office is:

UK-2 Limited
29th Floor
1 Canada Square
Canary Wharf
London, E14 5DY

Useful links:-

UK2 Net Status

UK2 Net Support Ticket

If you are a customer of UK2 Net the please leave an honest review. We check each and every review before they are published and confirm that the website that is noted for the review is hosted at UK2 Net before making the review go live.

This is not a place to try and create links to your site and we operate a zero spam system to prevent any issues. All spam is blocked via IP address so if you are repeatedly trying to leaving links here the IP address will be blocked automatically.

 

Click here to submit your web hosting review.


The Hosting Review Centre Overall Company Rating

Read the Reviews Below:-

Have your say by adding your own personal review by click "Submit your Review" above.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Awful Company

Apr 24, 2013 by David Hall

Avoid this company, very poor service - servers always requiring disk checks and suffering from Hard Disc failures. Fast routing speeds, but very slow processing speeds by their servers. Support is USA based and very poor. Currently in dispute with this company over 7.5 months of unused contract after I had to migrate to a new company as they suspended my website because it was successful. A Team Leader insinuated that "its almost two years anyway so why are you asking for a refund of the unused contract" (7.5 months of a 2 year contract - hardly almost the entire contract). After they asked me to submit an official complaint, they then refused to reply to me and blocked me on their Twitter and Facebook feeds!


Confusing Pricing

Apr 23, 2013 by Jon Ball

I bought 10 domains (1 .org and 9 .co.uk/.org.uk's) from uk2.net last year for a total of £105.63 for 2 years. Looking at their site, you could be forgiven for thinking that 10 domains would cost only a few pence, but you have to multiply all the monthly figures they quote by 24 to get to the two years they actually charge you for and then add in the registry fees and VAT. I roughly worked out their current prices for the same 'Super 10' pack and it seems to come out to the same amount to within a pound or two.


Easy to use web site builder

Jan 12, 2012 by Geoffery

I found that UK2 has the easiest website builder tools out of all the hosting providers I have worked with in the past several years. I usually design and develop websites for my family and friends for fun working with many different web hosting providers around. I like how easy it is to create a simple website or blog with all the different themes and templates that UK2 offers. I also like how they have wordpress and magento hosting, two of the popular choices when it comes to designing a web store with. I also like how they offer a variety of different packages so you can almost customize you own service plan.


Hosting never down

Dec 26, 2011 by Wentz

I was so tired of being let down by my hosting provider. It seemed that every other weekend I was calling or emailing these guys about some issues I was having, just the other day I finally switched to UK2 because I wanted to give another hosting provider a try. I am so glad I made the switch, so far everything is working flawlessly. I have told everyone at work about UK2 and the other night my boss told me he was thinking about changing over. By the way, my boss was the one who told me about how.


Best hosting services period

Dec 23, 2011 by JLThomson

Look if you want good hosting service from a company that has been around for ever than you have too sign up with UK2. These guys have given me the best service for all my sites. I use them for all my hosting services and have even considered using them for reseller hosting services because I am so confident in what they provide for their customers. I recommend that anyone who wants the best web hosting provider in the UK to sign up with UK2.net. You will see for yourself just how amazing and easy.


Why I switched hosting providers

Dec 19, 2011 by SanchezCa

Maybe not everyone has a short temper like me but I absolutely hate it when I would try to make my site go live with new information only to find out that it can’t. That along with countless other issues was all I experienced with the “so-called” best hosting provider in the UK. Really tired of the screw ups so I switched to UK2 just yesterday. So far….NO PROBLEMS posting to my site and letting everything go live. One thing I will be watching for is my site to start crashing like everyone.


UK2 gives you good services

Dec 14, 2011 by Gastonia

If you are looking for a quality hosting provider you should definitely give UK2 a try. I recommended them to my dad and he says for the money we are paying UK2 we should be getting a lot less data space. But I also thing that things might have changed since he last purchased hosting services, I mean for what he uses hosting services for he could probably use a free site or something. Now for me, I need all the space I can use, I have a couple of registered domain names and use all their tools like.


My hosting provider is awesome

Dec 09, 2011 by Stewinski

There is no doubt in my mind that I have found the best hosting provider out there today. I researched a few months back when I wanted to start my own blog site and needed a hosting provider to keep everything up and running. UK2 was the best then, and I believe they are the best now. Only a couple of minor issues I have with UK2 tech team. First they do take a while to get back up with you, especially on weekends.


Hosting Review Centre +441216630456 Old Bank Buildings, Upper High Street,, Birmingham B64 5HY UK 3.8 5.0 8 8 Avoid this company, very poor service - servers always requiring disk checks and suffering from Hard Disc failures. Fast routing speeds, but very slow processing speeds by their se
Powered by You the Consumer! - Real Web Hosting Company Reviews by Real People.
Hosting Review Centre
Old Bank Buildings, Upper High Street, BirminghamB64 5HY UK 
 • +441216630456